Summer on the Emerald Necklace: Listings of Events Thru September

“Summer on the Emerald Necklace” returns now in its 14th year and is the Emerald Necklace Conservancy’s series of events held throughout the parks in the summer. 

The Emerald Necklace Conservancy are easing back into in-person programming this summer with events that will still be held online while also holding many events in-person in the parks again as well as some park events being streamed live online for people to enjoy from anywhere. The Emerald Necklace Conservancy team are thrilled to come back into the parks with in person programs and reconnect with parkgoers!

Twilight Music Series

This year, the Emerald Necklace Conservancy has planned a series of live acoustic or lightly amplified concerts in 4 parks featuring local musicians. Concert schedule: 

July 22, 6 – 7pm:

PanNeubean Steel at Olmsted Park

Timothy Hall at Jamaica Pond Boathouse

August 4, 5:30 – 6:30pm:

Shane Wood Jazz Trio at Franklin Park Golf Course

August 18, 5:30 – 6:30pm:

Andres Guerra at Franklin Park Golf Course

August 19, 6 – 7pm:

Brett Gladstone at Charlesgate Park

Mestizas at Olmsted Park

Rukan Khondker at Jamaica Pond Boathouse

August 26, 6 – 7pm:

Eli Heath Ensemble at Olmsted Park

Jason Ji at Jamaica Pond Boathouse

September 1, 5:30 – 6:30pm:

The Pat Gaulin Trio at Franklin Park Golf Course

Storytime in the Parks 

For the first time, in partnership with the Boston Public Library, the Emerald Necklace Conservancy is doing a few kid’s Story Time events in the parks. These will be held at Pinebank Promontory on Saturdays July 17, July 24, August 7, and August 21 from 11am – 12pm. 

All events are free but registration is required.

Summer Fitness Series

Keep fit in the parks or from the comfort of home this summer by taking part in our robust fitness series! All takes place between 5:30pm – 6:30pm. 

Yoga:

Wednesday, July 28 for Virtual Yoga – Classic Vinyasa;

Wednesday, August 4 for Virtual Yoga – Vinyasa/Restorative elements;

Wednesday, August 11 Yoga at Arnold Arboretum;

Wednesday, August 18 for Virtual Yoga – Classic Vinyasa;

Wednesday, August 25 for Virtual Yoga – Vinyasa/Restorative elements;

Wednesday, September 1 for Virtual Yoga – Classic Vinyasa;

Wednesday, September 8 Yoga at Arnold Arboretum;

Wednesday, September 15 for Virtual Yoga – Vinyasa/Restorative elements;

Wednesday, September 22 for Virtual Yoga – Classic Vinyasa;

Wednesday, September 29 for Virtual Yoga – Vinyasa/Restorative elements. 

Virtual Pilates:

Tuesday, July 27;

Tuesday, August 31;                                         

Tuesday, September 28.

Tai Chi:

Tuesday, August 17 at Jamaica Pond/Pinebank;

Tuesday, September 14 at Franklin Park.

Tour of the Parks

Evening Garden Stroll at Back Bay Fens on Tuesday, August 10 from 6pm – 7:30pm (rain date 8/11 at 6pm).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.